Sunday, April 25, 2010

Road rage much?

Friday night I was driving in my cab. I was behind a loaded car that was driving slow, constantly hitting the breaks, and basically deserving a slap to the face. There were four lanes of traffic, so I get into the left lane to pass them. Of course they see that I am sick of their lack of driving ability and decided to punch it, I still manage to get in front of them before the next light. No big deal. All of the sudden my cab phone starts to ring. "Hello, name of my cab company" I answer. "Your cab #30 just cut us off! That driver tried to run us off of the road!" "Are you sure?" I reply. "Yes! We are still behind the cab..the lic plate number is ------" "Wow, that is pretty serious..I am going to fire that driver immediately! Thanks for calling"

I watch in my rear view mirror as they high five and act way too excited for basically thinking that they ruined some one's life over nothing. Kids these days.

No comments:

Post a Comment