Doesn't mean that I want to race. I have to drive like a grandma in that car, and it sucks! All these little rice burners want to race, and I could beat their ass in a second...but I CAN'T. Cab insurance already kicks my ass in a major way monthly, add a speeding ticket to that, and I will have to take up the offers of the men who so kindly offer to "rent" me and my cab for a few hours. Or not.
The airport has gotten better, I guess.
The pre-pay after 10 pm is complete bullshit. I knew the cops wanted us to enforce that out of pure laziness. One of the other cabbies came up to my cab and started talking about it yesterday. He told me that he had a run off, because he under estimated the fare, and the police told him too bad. I KNEW this was going to happen. Making people pre-pay is a joke, And maybe you can guess at the cab fare, but you can never know where people are going for sure. When 6 people pile into your van cab, it is almost guaranteed that all of them are not going to the same address. Take into account their short cuts, which are never money savers, and waiting time. And you almost always under estimate...but since you told them it would be ten dollars...or whatever, you are expected to take the loss? I don't think so. If all those cab companies wouldn't have been such kiss asses at the meeting, this never would have happened. Only I, and funny enough, Sez, said that we were against it at the meeting. I will never make anyone pre-pay, and I have never had a run off..not yet anyway. To each their own I guess.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment